• Sweetback "Sweetback" 2xLP Vinyl

Sweetback "Sweetback" 2xLP Vinyl




20th Anniversary Vinyl Pressing | First time EVER on vinyl!

Sweetback is Stuart Matthewman, Andrew Hale, & Paul Denman, otherwise known as the band members of Sade (fronted by the legendary Sade Adu). Stuart, Andrew and Paul formed Sweetback following their Love Deluxe World Tour with Sade and released the self-titled album Sweetback on October 15th, 1996. In honor of the 20th Anniversary, we are releasing this soulful gem on vinyl for the very first time. It has been re-mastered and will be on 150 gram vinyl. Guest artists on this album include Maxwell, Bahamadia and Amel Larrieux of Groove Theory and more. Stewart Matthewman also contributed on 3 songs for Maxwell’s Urban Hang Suite.

1 Gaze
2 Softly Softly [feat. Maxwell]
3 Sensations
4 Au Natural
5 Arabesque
6 You Will Rise
7 Chord
8 Walk of Ju
9 Hope She'll Be Happier
10 Come Dubbing
11 Cloud People
12 Powder

Join our Mailing List

Sign up to receive our email updates

Search our store