Erykah Badu - "New Amerykah Part One (4th World War)" 2xLP Vinyl

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.99

0 in stock

Badu enlisted some of the most talented, groundbreaking underground producers and engineers in the hip-hop game to support her breakthrough return, including Grammy Award winning producer 9th Wonder (Jay-Z, Nas, Mary J. Blige), Madlib, Mike "Chav" Chavarria and R&B singer Bilal.  "The music is the star," says Erykah, "I just laid down my vocals and let the music breathe while the melodies tell the stories."  Laced with Erykah's bluesy grit and MC style vocals, "Honey" is bolstered by producer 9th Wonder's razor sharp beats. Badu describes the song as "an old school track with some funk on it." 

A1 Amerykahn Promise 3:40
A2 The Healer 3:59
A3 Me 4:24
A4 My People 3:25
B1 Soldier 3:55
B2 The Cell 3:36
B3 Twinkle 4:02
C1 Master Teacher 3:37
C2 That Hump 5:19
D1 Telephone (featuring Questlove) 6:53
D2 Honey 4:28