Fela Kuti Box Set #5 7xLP Vinyl

  • Sale
  • Regular price $149.99

0 in stock

FELA KUTI Box Set #5

co-curated by Chris Martin & Femi Kuti

Box Set #5 was co-curated by Fela's son, world-renowned multi-instrumentalist and Afrobeat ambassador, Femi Kuti, and Chris Martin (Coldplay). This volume includes Why Black Man Dey Suffer, Noise for Vendor Mouth, Kalakuta Show, Excuse O, Ikoyi Blindness, Original Sufferhead, and Overtake Don Overtake Overtake. The artwork for each album has been meticulously recreated from the original vinyl pressings, alongside vintage vinyl label artwork.

Included in the Box Set are 7 Vinyl LPs:

  • Why Black Man Dey Suffer
  • Noise for Vendor Mouth
  • Kalakuta Show
  • Excuse O
  • Ikoyi Blindness
  • Original Sufferhead
  • Overtake Don Overtake Overtake

20-page full-color booklet featuring: introductions by Chris Martin and Femi Kuti, seven in-depth commentaries on each album by veteran music journalists of Fela Kuti; and stills taken from the 1982 Fela documentary Music Is The Weapon.

16x24" Poster designed by Nigerian artist Lemi Ghariokwu, the creative force behind 29 of Fela's album covers.

Limited to 4000 copies worldwide