N.E.R.D "In Search Of..." Deluxe 4xLP Vinyl [[[PRE-ORDER]]]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $89.99

0 in stock

This is a pre-order. Anything you purchase with this item will be held and shipped together. The release date is still pending with the label.

On March 12, 2002, In Search of… was re-released worldwide, with the largely electronic production backing of the album replaced by live backing provided by 1960s-style power pop band Spymob, giving the new version of the album a more rock-oriented sound. The skits and the intro from the original album were also dropped, significantly shortening the play length.

The 2001 version of In Search of…, also known as the “electronic version”, features prominent digital-based production, including drum machines and synthesizers, as the backing tracks, with a sound more typical of Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo’s production work as The Neptunes. The album features three skits book-ended to the tracks “Things Are Getting Better”, “Stay Together” and “Tape You” telling the loose story of N*E*R*D member Shae Haley.

Urban Legends is releasing In Search Of… in a 4LP configuration which features the US “rock version” in a 2LP gatefold jacket and the European “electronic version” in its own 2LP gatefold jacket for the first time.

Track List
US Version
A1. Lapdance | A2. Things Are Getting Better | A3. Brain
B1. Provider | B2. Truth Or Dare | B3. Tape You
C1. Run To The Sun | C2. Baby Doll | C3. Am I High
D1. Rock Star | D2. Bobby James | D3. Stay Together
EUR Version
E1. Lapdance | E2. Intro | E3. Things Are Getting Better | E4. Brain
F1. Provider | F2. Truth Or Dare | F3. Run To The Sun
G1. Stay Together | G2. Baby Doll | G3. Tape You
H1. Am I High | H2. Rock Star | H3. Bobby James