Jahari Massamba Unit "Pardon My French" LP Vinyl

  • Sale
  • $22.49
  • Regular price $29.99

Drums: Karriem Riggins. Instruments: Madlib.

The long-awaited debut album from Jahari Masamba Unit, Pardon My French. Among all of the projects Madlib presented as part of his Jazz Universe, this collaboration with Karriem Riggins was of particular note to fans, who continued to wonder for years if anything else might come from the collaboration. This album, put together by students of jazz in its myriad and historic forms, and also proponents of jazz’s future, reflects a lifetime of record collecting, musical study, woodshopping, and a reverential respect for one another’s craft.


A1 Je Prendrai Le Romanée-Conti
A2 Les Jardins Esméraldins
A3 Un Bordeaux Pré-Phylloxéra
A4 Deux Fakes Jayers
A5 Riesling Pour Robert
A6 Du Morgon Au Moulin-À-Vent

B1 Trou Du Cul
B2 Etude Montrachet
B3 Le Feu
B4 Merde
B5 Inestimable Le Clos
B6 La Closerie
B7 Hommage À La Vielle Grande