Clipse "Til the Casket Drops" Fruit Punch Vinyl LP

Sale price$29.99
Clipse "Til the Casket Drops" Fruit Punch Vinyl LP

Clipse "Til the Casket Drops" Fruit Punch Vinyl LP

Sale price$29.99

The contemporary realm of hip hop music can be seen as polarized between two sides; mainstream versus under-ground, industry versus independent, at a base level boiled down to catchy sounds & infective hooks over higher quality lyrical content. These elements don't need to be mutually exclusive, but these days its rare to find an act that
can please all sides of the discussion. Clipse are one of the few groups that successfully and consistently caters to both sides of raps splintered psyche, simultaneously serving the scene with upbeat bangers that get the club poppin' &
subwoofers rattlin' while crafting clever quotable compositions deserving of repeated headphone submersions. Though their preceding official albums Lord Willin (2002) & Hell Hath No Fury (2006) made bigger splashes commercially, 2009's Til The Casket Drops is surely no slouch, a gem which deserves to be revisited with fresh ears. Til The Casket Drops was a departure from the duo of Malice & Pusha T's previous works in that it was their first LP not completely produced by The Neptunes. However, the celebrated team who brought us "Grinding" & "Mr. Me Too" still helmed 8 of the albums 13 tracks, thus dominating the soundscapes and aesthetic of the album anyway. With the remaining beats handled by Hitmen Sean C & LV (Jay-Z, Big Pun, Ghostface) and Aftermaths DJ Khalil (Kendrick Lamar, Aloe Blacc, Eminem) clearly Clipse stock hadn't lowered in the game. While boasting notable vocal features from Kanye West, Pharrell, Camron, Keri Hilson, Yo Gotti & their Re-Up Gang affiliate Ab-Liva, Casket Drops leaves
ample space for the core emcee duo of Pusha & Malice to shine in the spotlight, with verses revolving around each other succinctly in-synch and bonded by an exceptional creative rhythm only biological brothers could share.


1. Freedom
2. Popular Demand (Popeyes) (Feat Cam'ron & Pharrell)
3. Kinda Like A Big Deal (Feat Kanye West)
4. Showing Out (Feat Yo Gotti)
5. I'm Good (Feat Pharrell)
6. There Was A Murder

Side B
1. Door Man
2. Never Will It Stop (Feat Ab Liva)
3. All Eyes On Me Feat Keri Hilson
4. Counseling (Feat Nicole Hurst)
5. Champion
6. Footsteps
7. Life Change

We offer hassle-free returns for products in their original condition within 14 days of receipt. Orders are processed within 2-3 business days, and delivery times vary by location, ranging from 3-10 days for domestic orders and 7 days to 4 weeks for international orders. For any questions, please contact our customer service team or see our Returns & Shipping FAQ's